Houston Post

Thursday, December 17, 2009

National Honor Society Donates Toys to First Family

Friday, December 04, 2009

National Junior Beta Club

Houston Elementary School held its annual Candlelight Induction Ceremony for the National Junior Beta Club on Thursday, November 19, 2009. Seven students were inducted into the Beta Club with three already established members. Students are selected according to their academic achievements, character, and responsibility. The students inducted into the Beta Club for 2009-2010 school year are: MoDaisa E., Jessica R., Dade W., Cedriuanna M., Shante V., RaShawn C., Artavious S., Heath L., Tobijah S., and Joshua H.
We are proud of the outstanding achievements that these students have made. Each year they also participate in several service projects for the school and the community. The sponsors for the Beta Club are: Ms. Washington and Mrs. Holcomb.

National Junior Beta Club Induction Ceremony